新兴增长&技术

新兴增长&技术

负责新兴增长与技术业务的律师为企业家和其他个人客户提供建议,帮助他们将自己的下一个想法在市场上推广开来;除此之外,我们的律师还代表投资风投基金、公司及战略投资者投资成立初期的公司。他们为这些初创公司提供咨询和建议,帮助这些公司熟悉法律环境,以及与成熟苛刻的投资者打交道。

这些初创企业和处于成立初期的新兴成长型公司往往是其所在领域的先锋,致力于成为首个开拓新技术或新产品的公司。而凭借在知识产权、雇佣、许可、融资和并购等领域的扎实专业能力,我们能够帮助客户创造性地解决他们可能面临的法律问题。

作为一家全球性公司,我们为许多选择进入美国市场的非美国公司提供咨询,无论他们是想要扩张、筹集投资资本,或是寻求退出。 我们还为许多美国的初创公司和成立初期的公司提供有关非美国投资者的债务或股权投资方面的咨询。

创业和风险投资

我们与初创公司和成立初期的新兴成长型公司密切合作,参与其成立及融资的各个阶段。包括在一些学术和私人加速和孵化项目中担任导师和评委,比如沃顿商学院、哥伦比亚大学和TechStars公司。我们还为许多投资成立初期的公司的风投基金和战略投资者提供咨询。随着这些初创企业走向成熟,我们的律师继续为他们提供战略合资、收购和出售以及流动资金交易方面的建议。 我们的律师将继续为这些客户提供咨询服务,帮助他们解决纠纷及债务重组过程中或寻求变为独角兽企业过程中遇到的其他困难。

研发资金和赠款

我们提供咨询服务的初创公司往往与学术界有关。也许公司创始人与大学有关,也许他们通过大学或政府机构获取了财政支持或拨款,作为其初始资金。这十分常见。我们的律师为这种类型的初创公司提供服务,帮助他们处理与知识产权有关的问题或与新投资者达成共识。

技术转让

我们的公司律师和知识产权律师紧密合作帮助技术公司或正在开发新兴技术的公司获取知识产权,这能帮助这些公司加速研发进程,或通过颁发许可证获转让技术的方式,实现知识产权变现。

区块链技术和数字货币

随着市场对区块链技术和数字货币的接受度越来越高,初创企业、投资者、基金、经纪人、顾问、软件开发商和其他领域的客户纷纷向我们的律师寻求帮助,希望我们为他们提供这一仍处于发展中的领域的相关法律服务。我们就与区块链技术和数字货币有关的各类事务向客户提供咨询,包括公开和私人代币销售、ATS和交易所注册、场外加密货币交易、加密货币投资基金、区块链即服务(BaaS)以及其他公司事务和监管事项。

大麻投资与监管

我们有一个成熟的团队为的见多识广的投资者提供咨询,帮助他们在大麻和大麻二酚(CBD)行业组建业务以及执行部署资本。大麻/CBD行业的法律日益复杂精细,我们为客户提供富有创意而精确的解决方案。我们密切关注国家监管政策的发展变化,以就变化对客户业务和投资产生的影响向客户提供建议。

医疗保健和医疗技术

医疗保健领域的法律复杂且总处于快速变化的状态,因为总有新的创新技术和设备引入市场以提高疗效,改善病人护理。 我们的律师为医疗保健和医疗技术领域的客户就各类问题提供建议,包括知识产权保护、监管框架、新技术和设备的合规性等。对于这一领域的新成立的公司,我们与客户在筹资、业务结构、监管审批(CE、510(k)等)方面合作,帮助他们创造并将新技术或设备推向市场,协助他们解决这一过程中各方面的问题。

房地产科技

虽然房地产行业较为传统,在采用新技术方面步伐缓慢,但随着房地产金融科技、共享经济和智能房地产的发展,这种情况已经发生改变。房地产行业运用了许多新技术,如人工智能、增强现实、虚拟现实,以及区块链技术。区块链技术用于记录房地产交易,并通过对房地产利益的代币化进行众筹。我们的律师大多数都有技术背景,能够帮助房地产科技领域的初创企业和投资者应对不断变化的监管环境。

空间法

虽然这一领域的法律为新型法律且还在发展中,但我们新兴增长和技术业务组的律师仍可以为我们的客户提供空间系统、太空旅行、小行星采矿、环境空间保护、碎片清除、空间法律和政策方面的建议,并在其他创新技术的应用方面为他们提供帮助,如区块链和人工智能的应用以及房地产对价,帮助他们处理包括资产、财产和设施管理、保险问题、财产估值、租赁、空间导航、跟踪和旅行的许可、知识产权、环境和遗产等方面的相关事务。

业务负责人

廖彦斌(Ian Liao)
(949) 754-2862
iliao@yklaw.us

联系我们

菜单
zh_CN简体中文

Emerging Growth & Technology Practice

Emerging Growth & Technology Practice

The lawyers in our Emerging Growth & Technology Practice advise and assist entrepreneurs and other individuals as they take their next big idea to the marketplace; as well as represent the venture funds and corporate and strategic investors that will invest in these early-stage companies. Our lawyers are often the main source of counsel and advice for these early-stage companies as they navigate the legal landscape of starting a new business and dealing with sophisticated and demanding investors.

These start-ups and early-stage, emerging growth companies are often pioneers in their field and working to be the first to market with a new technology or novel product. As such, our deep expertise in areas such as intellectual property, employment, licensing, financing, and M&A, allows us to help our clients find creative approaches and solutions to legal issues that they may face.

With a global platform, we have advised many non-U.S. companies that have elected to enter the U.S. market, whether to expand, raise investment capital, or seek an exit.  We have also advised many U.S. start-ups and early-stage companies on debt or equity investments from non-U.S. investors.

Start-up & Venture Capital

We work closely with start-up and early-stage, emerging growth companies from formation through the various stages of their financing activities. This includes acting as mentors and judges in several academic and private acceleration and incubation programs such as at Wharton, Columbia and TechStars. We also advise many of the venture capital funds and strategic investors that invest in these early-stage companies. As these start-ups mature, our lawyers continue to advise them in their strategic joint venturing, acquisitions and disposals, and liquidity transactions.  Our lawyers will also counsel those clients through disputes, debt-restructuring, or other difficult situations encountered in their quest to be a unicorn.

R&D Funding and Grants

It is not uncommon for the start-up companies that we advise to have their genesis in the academic world, whether the founders themselves are associated with universities or they receive their initial funding through financial support or grants from universities or governmental agencies.  Our lawyers will counsel these start-up companies with such relationship or have received such funding to deal with issues relating to intellectual property rights or complicity relating to new investors.

Technology Transfer

In the course of advising technology companies or those that are developing emerging technologies, our corporate and intellectual property lawyers work closely together to advise them on obtaining rights to intellectual property that will help speed up their R&D process or to monetize the intellectual property they developed through licensing or transfer.

Blockchain Technology & Digital Currency

As the marketplace becomes more receptive to blockchain technology and digital currency, our lawyers are sought by startups, investors, funds, brokers, advisors, software developers and many others to advise them on this developing area of the law.  We have counseled clients on a variety of matters in connection with blockchain technology and digital currency, including public and private token sales, ATS and exchange registrations, OTC crypto trades, cryptocurrency investment funds, blockchain as a service (BaaS) and other corporate and regulatory matters.

Cannabis Investing & Regulatory

We have a well-established team that has counseled sophisticated investors on the structuring and execution of deploying capital to the cannabis and cannabidiols (CBD) industry. We provide clients with creative and precise solutions that respond to the increasingly sophisticated and complex legal needs of the cannabis/CBD industry. We monitor regulatory developments nationally and counsel clients on the impact of regulatory changes on their business and investments.

Healthcare and Medtech

Healthcare is a complex and fast-changing area of the law especially with new and innovative technologies and devices being introduced to increase efficacy and improve patient care.  Our lawyers advise healthcare and medtech clients on various issues ranging from IP protection to regulatory framework and compliance for new technologies and devices.  For the start-up companies in this space, we work with our clients on fundraising, business structuring, regulatory approval (CE, 510(k) etc.) and many other aspects of creating and bringing a new technology or device to the market.

PropTech

Although the real estate industry has been traditionally slow to adopt new technologies, that has changed with the development of Real Estate FinTech, Shared Economy and Smart Real Estate. This includes artificial intelligence, augmented reality, virtual reality and finally blockchain technology which is being used for recording real estate transactions and to crowdfund via tokenization of real estate interests. Our attorneys, who often have a technical background themselves, help startups and investors in PropTech navigate the evolving regulatory environment.

Space Law

While this is a new and developing area of the law, lawyers in our Emerging Growth & Technology Practice advise our clients on space systems, space travel, asteroid mining, environmental space protection, debris removal, space law and policy, application of other innovative technologies like blockchain and artificial intelligence, and real estate considerations including asset, property and facility management, insurance concerns, property valuation, leasing, licensing for space navigation, tracking and travel, intellectual property, environmental and heritage matters.

Practice Head

Ian Liao
(949) 754-2862
iliao@yklaw.us

Talk to an Attorney Today

Menu