知识产权法

知识产权法

在当今这个竞争激烈的市场环境中,我们深知知识产权是客户的重要资产。客户可以向我们的律师和专家寻求指导和帮助,以确定、保护、管理并在必要时声明和捍卫他们的知识产权资产和相关权利。我们知识产权业务部的律师精通知识产权法里包含的各种细微差别,比如专利、商标和版权资产以及商业秘密和域名问题。

我们的知识产权律师和专家为大小客户提供咨询,帮助跨境公司处理跨境知识产权问题,帮助初创公司保护下一个重大的创意。我们就复杂的知识产权诉讼、交易、许可和知识产权管理事务为各行各业的客户提供咨询,并在全球市场上为客户提供即时的支持和建议。我们会为客户制定全面的知识产权战略,帮助他们在法庭、会议室和谈判桌上成功保护、管理和优化知识产权资产。

我们的团队由经验丰富的知识产权律师组成,其中有许多人精通双语。我们还积极与技术顾问和专利代理人合作。依托于我们在主要商业中心设有的办公室以及宽广的国际知识产权律师关系网络,我们有能力确保并执行全球知识产权资产,并帮助客户根据美国、中国和欧洲国家的专利法,以及适用的专利合作条约(PCT),优化其市场地位。

知识产权诉讼

我们的律师在知识产权诉讼和执行方面拥有丰富的经验,并拥有担任客户的首席律师、当地律师和协理律师的经验。我们曾在州和联邦地方法院以及行政机构的审判和监管行动中出庭,包括美国专利和商标局(USPTO)、版权局、专利审判和上诉委员会以及商标审判和上诉委员会。我们的律师密切帮助客户处理知识产权盗窃或侵权案件,以果决且迅速的行动以保护客户宝贵的资产,捍卫客户权利。

知识产权组合咨询

我们的律师、专利代理人、顾问和咨询人员在为客户就管理知识产权组合方面提供建议方面有丰富的经验。我们不仅帮助客户评估单个知识产权资产,而且还帮助他们评估资产集合及其对客户收入和盈利能力的影响。我们的团队知识广博,能熟练运用资产组合评估工具和技术,包括无效检索和淘汰搜索、转让协议和记录、自由实施专利搜索和分析,以及商标、版权和专利观察服务。我们还就如何实施符合适用规则要求的商业秘密保护计划向客户提供建议,并制定战略以限制他人获取其商业秘密,保持其商业秘密的机密性。

知识产权审计和尽职调查

客户经常希望我们能就与风险投资、融资或并购交易有关的知识产权尽职调查提供建议,帮助他们完成(或应对)此类工作。无论是进行知识产权尽职调查,还是应对这一调查,我们的律师和顾问都会帮助客户评估他们的知识产权库存并进行必要的披露。我们还协助客户对使用中的知识产权进行审查和管理,包括协助客户建立正式的程序,系统地审查客户的发明人创造的发明,跟踪检测原创作品、商标、许可证、商业秘密以及客户所有的其他机密信息、专有信息和产权。

许可和技术转让

企业往往希望通过颁发技术许可证或转让的方式,授权第三方将其知识产权商业化,从而实现知识产权变现。在颁发许可和进行技术转让交易之前,我们与客户进行沟通,充分了解他们的商业目标和技术目标。我们的团队还帮助客户进行有效谈判,为他们准备知识产权许可协议或技术转让协议,以及合作或联合开发协议。我们深知对客户而言,我们的价值除了提供法律帮助,更在于帮助他们有效地保护和利用他们的技术及其相关知识产权。

专利申请和维护

我们的律师和专家就关键的专利问题向客户提供建议,代表他们申请知识产权,处理相关事宜,包括与美国和国际非临时实用新型专利、设计专利、工业设计、植物专利和临时专利有关的专利申请、起诉、采购和维护。我们还处理各种专利授权后程序,包括派生程序、单方复审、双方复审、专利复审、授权后复审和补充审查。我们的团队还将协助客户制定全球专利保护和执行战略,并根据《专利合作条约》(PCT),保护自身专利。

商标&版权的起诉和维护

我们的律师和专家与客户在商标和商业外观权以及版权的开发、采用、注册、管理和执行方面紧密合作。我们的团队就联邦、州和外国申请(马德里议定书)起诉方面提供咨询,并进行商标可用性和许可搜索,监测第三方商标和域名的使用。我们还就版权法相关问题为客户提供咨询,并就如何保护他们有价值的原创作品(包括计算机软件、图形设计、音乐、绘画、雕塑和书面著作等)提供建议。我们与各司法管辖区的外国律师和代理人密切合作,以满足全球各地的客户需求,包括根据《马德里协定》对全球商标进行保护。

业务负责人

Scott Kaliko
(212) 837-2600
skaliko@yklaw.us

立刻与纽约市的知识产权律师联系

菜单
zh_CN简体中文

Intellectual Property

Intellectual Property

We understand that intellectual property (IP) is an important asset for our clients, particularly in today’s competitive marketplace. Our clients look to our lawyers and specialists for guidance and assistance with identifying, protecting, managing, and when necessary, asserting and defending their intellectual property assets and rights. From patent, trademark and copyright assets to trade secret, and domain name issues, the lawyers in our Intellectual Property Practice are versed in all nuances of intellectual property law.

Our intellectual property lawyers and specialists advise clients big and small, from multinational companies dealing with cross-border IP issues to start-ups wanting to protect the next big idea. We counsel clients from various industries on complex IP litigation, transactions, licensing and IP management matters and provide our clients with seamless support and advice across the global marketplace.  We can provide clients with successful and comprehensive IP strategies to protect, manage and optimize IP assets, in courts, the board room and at the negotiating table.

Our team is made up of experienced IP lawyers many of whom are bilingual.  We also actively engage with technical consultants, and patent agents.With offices in key business centers and an extensive network of international IP lawyers, we secure and enforce worldwide IP assets and help clients optimize their market position under the US, China, and European national patent laws, and where applicable, under the Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT).

Intellectual Property Litigation

Our lawyers have substantial experience with intellectual property litigation and enforcement matters and have acted as lead counsel, local counsel, and co-counsel for our clients.  We have appeared in trials and regulatory actions in state and federal district courts, as well as before administrative agencies, including the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the Copyright Office, Patent Trial and Appeals Board, and the Trademark Trial and Appeal Board. When intellectual property theft or infringement occurs, our experienced lawyers work closely with our clients to take quick and decisive actions to protect their valuable assets and rights.

Intellectual Property Portfolio Counseling

Our attorneys, patent agents, advisors, and consultants have deep experience in counseling our client with the management of their intellectual property portfolio.   We work closely with our clients to evaluate not only individual intellectual property assets, but the collection of assets and their impact on our clients’ revenue and profitability. Our team is knowledgeable and skilled in portfolio evaluation tools and technology, including invalidity and knock-out searches, assignments and recordation, freedom to operate search and analysis, and trademark, copyright, and patent watch services. We also advise our clients on how to implement a trade secret protection program that meets the requirements of the applicable rules and formulate a strategy to limit access and maintain the secrecy of their trade secrets.

IP Audits and Due Diligence

We are often asked by clients to advise on and undertake (or respond to) IP due diligence exercise in connection with a venture investment, financing, or merger and acquisition transaction. Whether conducting or responding to an IP due diligence investigation, our lawyers and advisors help our clients evaluate their IP inventory and make the necessary disclosures. We also assist our clients with their operational IP review and management, including assisting the clients with creating formal processes to systematically review inventions created by the client’s inventors and implementing track and monitor works of authorship, trademarks, licenses, trade secrets, and any other client confidential, proprietary information and property rights.

Licensing and Technology Transfer

Businesses often wish to monetize their IP by authorizing third parties to commercialize such IP through technology license or transfer. We work with our clients to fully understand their business and technical goals before entering into licensing and technology transfer transactions. Our team also helps the clients to effectively negotiate and prepare IP licensing or technology transfer agreements, as well as collaboration or joint development agreements. Beyond providing legal advice, we understand that our value to our client is to help them effectively protect and utilize their technology and its related IP.

Patent Prosecution and Maintenance

Our lawyers and specialists advise clients on key patent issues and in procuring IP rights on their behalf, including patent applications, prosecution, procurement and maintenance in connection with US and international non-provisional utility patents, design patents, industrial designs, plant patents, and provisional patents.  We also handle a variety of patent post grant proceedings, including derivation proceedings, ex parte reexaminations, inter partes reviews, patent reissues, post-grant reviews, and supplemental examinations. Our team will also assist our clients on global patent protection and enforcement strategies and seeking protection under the Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT).

Trademarks & Copyrights Prosecution and Maintenance

Our lawyers and specialists work closely with our clients on the development, adoption, registration, management, and enforcement of their trademark and trade dress rights, and copyrights.  Our team advises on the prosecution of federal, state and foreign applications (MADRID Protocol), as well as to conduct trademark availability and clearance searches and the monitoring of third-party trademark and domain name use.  We also counsel clients on copyright law issues and advise them on how to protect their valuable creative works of authorship, including computer software, graphics designs, music, paintings, sculptures, and written works of authorship. We work closely with foreign counsels and agents in various jurisdictions to meet our clients’ needs around the world, including the protection of global trademarks under the Madrid Protocol.

Practice Head

Scott Kaliko
(212) 837-2600
skaliko@yklaw.us

Talk to a NYC IP Lawyer Today

Menu