诉讼&争议解决

诉讼&争议解决

盈科美国诉讼与争议解决业务部负责诉讼与争议解决的业务。我们的律师与客户紧密合作,从客户的战略目标和商业目标出发,为他们提供实用法律建议,以预防和解决争议。我们深知聘用合适律师的重要性,因为合适的律师可以帮助客户处理诉讼,解决可能导致诉讼的纠纷。我们的目标就是在处理争议时,凭借专业知识和过硬实力,为客户争取到最佳结果。

我们的团队曾代表客户,参与处理许多纠纷案件从开始到审判的全过程。这其中包括数百万美元的商业纠纷、合伙纠纷和实体公司纠纷、土地使用纠纷以及许多其他类型的纠纷。我们有丰富的出席审判法庭和上诉法庭的经验,管理并监督一个由诉讼助理和律师助理组成的团队。我们处理纠纷的方式是成熟的、细心的和创新的。

我们的诉讼律师具有丰富的实践经验,为客户提供争议解决和诉讼机制的全套方案:从谈判、调停、仲裁、调解和冲突解决到有力的法庭策略、多方和集体诉讼以及上诉程序。盈科美国的诉讼律师在全球仲裁小组中遥遥领先,拥有丰富的国际和国内仲裁经验。我们的律师团队由原告律师和被告律师,以及前检察官组成。我们的诉讼律师获批在联邦和高级法院各个管辖地区工作,包括从地方法院和初审法院,再到上诉法院和最高法院。我们的律师经常处理复杂的诉讼事务。我们的业务范围涉及商业、国际、证券、债权人权利、产品责任、白领犯罪、行政法诉讼及其他纠纷或争议。

我们的团队还善于运用最新的诉讼技术。如有必要将案件提交审判,我们会指导客户完成诉讼过程的每一个环节。

商业和商务纠纷

商业纠纷发生在各种商业关系和情形中。这其中包括公司和合伙企业的成立、货物和设备的买卖、借贷和融资、设备租赁、合资企业、投资、服务、商业侵权和其他协议以及跨境交易。我们的律师经常帮助客户解决这些纠纷,帮助他们管理由此产生的商业风险。

知识产权纠纷

我们的诉讼律师与知识产权律师密切合作,在美国各州和联邦法院、国际贸易委员会(USITC)和全球其他司法管辖区就知识产权诉讼和执行相关事宜向客户提供咨询。这其中包括知识产权侵权和执行、非侵权的宣告性判决、商业秘密盗窃、合理使用和数字千年版权法等。我们的律师还根据州和联邦法律、《统一商业秘密法》或《保护商业秘密法》处理就业非竞争/商业秘密问题。

企业破产和债权人纠纷

当企业因寻求破产保护或代表债权人寻求对债务人的追索权而需要做出艰难抉择时,我们的律师会依托他们的丰富经验帮助企业客户遵循相关规章制度而做出决定。我们负责诉讼与争议解决业务的律师与客户紧密合作,在有序的基础上帮助客户对其企业进行清算或清盘,并处理由此产生的各类索赔,包括恶意索赔或欺诈性转让索赔。我们曾在联邦破产法院代表客户出庭,也受理过由法院指定的除破产人外的第三方接管人的案件。

证券诉讼和股东纠纷

我们的律师经验丰富,曾根据特拉华州、纽约州、加利福尼亚州和其他司法管辖区的法律,处理公司纠纷和股东纠纷。我们处理的事务包括与公司治理责任、违约责任、商业判断规则、违反忠诚、公司机会、控股股东、实体公司困境有关的问题以及与法定评估有关的事项。我们的律师就各种证券法规向客户提供建议,包括《1933年证券法》、《1934年证券法》、《JOBS法》、《10b-5规则》和适用的州蓝天法。我们的团队还经常在股东代表公司提起诉讼的情况下就衍生事务提起诉讼。

侵权诉讼和产品责任

我们的诉讼律师受理涉及侵权责任的案件,如烟草、石棉和其他大型侵权案件。我们的律师还根据过失、严格产品责任、严格赔偿责任、故意侵权和隐含担保索赔为产品责任索赔进行辩护,包括涉及药品、医疗器械、消费品、化学品、食品和其他有毒化合物、塑料、织物、模具和材料的案件。我们还为客户就商业事故辩护案件、场地侵权责任事项和其他有限责任事项提供建议。

劳动和就业纠纷

我们在平等就业机会委员会或州就业监管机构、集体诉讼和检举事项以及上诉、审后简报和诉讼管理处理的这一领域案件中,都涉及了就业歧视,歧视涉及种族、性别、年龄、宗教、性取向、残疾、医疗条件、家庭责任、怀孕、婚姻状况、政治活动和退伍军人身份。 我们的律师在联邦、州和地方的与工资、工时和薪酬支付索赔中,积极为客户提供有关《同酬法》("EPA")的咨询、建议和辩护服务。我们代表雇主、保险公司和计划管理人处理保险单索赔根据雇员退休收入保障法案(ERISA)和非保险单索赔根据雇员退休收入保障法案(non-ERISA)承保计划、投保和自筹福利计划以及保险单索赔。根据雇员退休收入保障法案(ERISA)制度的覆盖和未覆盖的计划、被保险和自筹资金的福利计划,以及保险单索赔。我们还根据1964年《民权法案》、《美国残疾人法案》(ADA)、《就业年龄歧视法案》(ADEA)和《家庭医疗休假法案》(FMLA)为客户提供索赔建议;我们也代表客户对根据安全和健康法规发出的传票提起上诉,包括联邦职业安全和健康管理局(OSHA)和管理国家安全和健康项目的州机构发出的传票。

房地产和建筑纠纷

我们的律师处理涉及以下方面的诉讼和争议,包括房地产交易、土地使用规划和分区索赔、房东-租户问题、产权链和可销售产权问题、抵押贷款、止赎程序、贷款处理以及社区协会问题。我们还处理建筑项目纠纷,包括延迟交付和延迟完成工作的处罚、项目投标纠纷和施工缺陷。我们的律师在处理复杂的建筑项目和由此产生的纠纷上具有丰富的经验,可以为客户就解决此方面的问题和事宜提供咨询。

联系我们

菜单
zh_CN简体中文

Litigation & Dispute Resolution

Litigation & Dispute Resolution

Lawyers in our Litigation and Dispute Resolution Practice work with our clients to prevent and resolve disputes by providing them with practical legal advice that focuses on the clients’ strategic and commercial objectives.  We understand the importance of having the right lawyer to handle litigation, or disputes that could result in litigation.  Our aim is to provide our clients with the expertise and strength necessary to achieve the best outcome when dealing with controversies.

Our team has represented clients in multi-million-dollar commercial disputes, partnership and corporate entity disputes, land use and many other disputes from inception to trial. We have extensive trial court and appellate court experience and manage and supervise a team of litigation associates and paralegals. Our approach is sophisticated, attentive, and innovative.

Our litigation lawyers have extensive practice experience, including the full spectrum of dispute resolution and litigation mechanisms ranging from negotiation, mediation, arbitration, conciliation and conflict resolution to vigorous courtroom strategy, multi-party and class action lawsuits and appellate proceedings. YK litigators have deep experience in international and domestic arbitration before a variety of arbitration panels worldwide.  Lawyers on our team include plaintiff and defense lawyers, as well as former prosecutors.  Our litigators are admitted to various Federal and Superior Court jurisdictions, ranging from District and trial courts, to Appellate and Supreme Courts.  Our lawyers regularly handle complex litigation matters, including those involving commercial, international, securities, creditors’ rights, product liability, white collar crime, administrative law proceedings and other disputes or controversies.

Our team is also proficient at employing the latest litigation technology, and we guide our clients through every aspect of the litigation process if and when it is necessary to take cases to trial.

Business and Commercial Disputes

Commercial disputes arise in a variety of commercial relationships and situations including those involving the formation of corporations and partnership, purchase and sale of goods and equipment, lending and financing, equipment leasing, joint venture, investment, service, business tort, and other agreements, and cross-border transactions.  Our lawyers frequently help clients to resolve these disputes and work with them to manage the business risks arising therefrom.

Intellectual Property Disputes

Our litigators work closely with our intellectual property lawyers to advise clients in intellectual property litigation and enforcement matters, including intellectual property infringement and enforcement, declaratory judgments of non-infringement, trade secret theft, fair use, and Digital Millennium Copyright Act, in a wide variety of US State and Federal Courts, the International Trade Commission (USITC) and other jurisdictions worldwide.  Our lawyers also handle employment noncompete/trade secret issues under State and  Federal laws, under the Uniform Trade Secrets Act or Defend Trade Secrets Act.

Business Bankruptcy and Creditor Dispute

Our lawyers are experienced at assisting businesses with navigating the rules and regulations when they make the difficult decision to seek bankruptcy protection or represent creditors seeking recourse against debtors.  Lawyers in our Litigation & Dispute Resolution Practice work closely with clients in liquidating or winding up of their businesses on an orderly basis and handling any claims arising therefrom, including claims of bad faith or fraudulent transfers.  We have represented clients before the Federal Bankruptcy Court and also handle cases where a third-party receiver is appointed by the court outside of bankruptcy.

Securities Litigation and Shareholder Dispute

Our lawyers have experience in handling corporate and shareholder disputes under the laws of Delaware, New York, California, and other jurisdictions.  Our team handles matters such as corporate governance liability, breach of duty, the business judgment rule, breach of loyalty, corporate opportunity, controlling shareholder, entity deadlock matters, and statutory valuation matters.  Our lawyers advise clients on various securities regulations, including the Securities Act of 1933, 34, the JOBS Act, Rule 10b-5 and applicable state blue sky laws.  Our team also frequently litigate derivative matters where shareholders bring suit on behalf of the company.

Tort Litigation and Product Liability

Our litigators handle cases involving tort liabilities such as tobacco, asbestos, and other mass tort liability matters.  Our lawyers also defend product liability claims under negligence, strict products liability, strict liability, intentional torts, and implied warranty claims, including cases involving pharmaceuticals, medical devices, consumer products, chemicals, food products, and other toxic compounds, plastics, fabrics, mold and materials.  We also advise clients on commercial casualty defense cases, premise tort liability matters, and other limited duty matters.

Labor and Employment Dispute

Cases in this area involve employment discrimination matters, including race, gender, age, religion, sexual orientation, disability, medical condition, family responsibility, pregnancy, marital status, political activity, and veteran status, before EEOC, or  state employment regulatory agencies, in class action and whistleblower matters,  in appeals, post-trial briefings and litigation management.  Our lawyers actively counsel, advise and defend  clients regarding the Equal Pay Act (“EPA”),  in federal, state, and local wage, hour, and pay practices claims.  We represent employers, insurers, and plan administrators in ERISA- and non-ERISA-covered plans, insured and self-funded benefit plans, and insurance policy claims.  We also advise clients on claims under the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), Age Discrimination in Employment Act (ADEA), and Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA); as well as appeals of citations issued under safety and health regulations, including citations issued by the federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) and state agencies administering state safety and health programs.

Real Estate and Construction Dispute

Our lawyers handle litigations and disputes involving real estate transactions, land use planning and zoning claims, landlord-tenant matters, chain of title and marketable title issues, mortgage loans, foreclosure proceedings, loan workouts, and community association issues.  We also handle construction project disputes including late delivery and late completion of work penalties, project bid disputes, and construction defects.  Our lawyers are experience with handling and advising client on matters and issues arising from complex construction projects and disputes arising therefrom.

Talk to an Attorney Today

Menu