婚姻&家庭法

婚姻&家庭法

我们理解客户在婚姻和家庭法问题上承受的高度压力和此类案件的私密性质。盈科美国婚姻家庭法业务部的律师不仅以同理心为您提供服务,还愿意热情地为您的利益辩护。普遍来说,我们的客户需要处理复杂的资产分割问题,如商业事务、专业事务、多处房产,以及涉及儿童监护和探视的敏感问题。

盈科美国成功地受理了许多复杂的婚姻和家庭案件,其中涉及儿童监护权、婚姻无效、公平分配、儿童抚养费、家庭犯罪等具有高度争议的问题。因为这些案件发生的家庭背景各不相同,我们会为每一位客户提量身定制解决方案。对于这些充满私人和感性的每一例案件,我们的律师都会特殊关注,不会采用一刀切的解决方针。

关于私密处理离婚

我们知道,许多时候,离婚的耻辱会带来挑战,会对知名的专业人士、行政人员、艺人、运动员和企业主的声誉造成损害。但当您选择与我们婚姻和家庭业务部的律师合作时,您大可放心,因为一支精选的律师和律师助理团队会十分谨慎地对待您的离婚案件。我们会全力使您的案件在法庭上顺利迅速地解决,并帮您准备在媒体得知离婚消息后,用于应对他们的公开言论。我们深知您希望尽快步入生活的下一阶段,并且尽可能少让公众知道你离婚的消息。

关于儿童监护权和探视权

我们知道您十分珍惜与孩子们在一起的时间,并希望在物质上、精神上、经济上和教育上给与他们最好的待遇。我们的程序会了解符合您孩子最佳利益的情形,以及如何判定生活监护权和法定监护权才能让孩子身心平静。知晓这些后,您和您的配偶就知道如何采取最符合孩子利益的行动。

关于取消婚姻

在纽约,有五种理由可以宣告婚姻无效。

  • 结婚时未满18岁
  • 您或您的配偶不同意结婚
  • 房事不和谐
  • 婚姻中的一个成员有五年以上的精神疾病史
  • 结婚时受胁迫和欺诈

离婚解除婚姻关系,而婚姻无效则允许那些宗教或文化信仰不一致的夫妇宣告婚姻无效,就好像他们从未结婚。我们擅长帮助客户权衡离婚和婚姻无效的各自利弊,并根据他们的具体情况帮其做出最佳选择。

公平地分配你的资产

纽约州注重公平分配,所以离婚时,我们会尽可能平等地分配财产夫妇财产。影响公平分配的因素有很多,包括您带入婚姻的资产,结婚的时间,配偶双方未来的财务前景,资产流动性,以及资产是否包括商业业务,专业业务,公司,或其他知识产权或许可协议。我们的婚姻和离婚业务部的律师致力于帮您获取您在婚姻中应得的资产,包括那些您带入婚姻的资产以及共同财产。

家庭犯罪

我们以严谨的态度受理家庭犯罪案件。无论您是不端行为、跟踪行为或骚扰行为的受害者,还是遭受攻击的受害者,我们会根据可以迅速采取行动,通过临时限制令(TRO)、骚扰限制令(HRO)和其他保护令快速采取行动,以确保您的安全。如果您的情况需要提请家庭犯罪诉讼,我们将把您的案件作为重中之重,以确保您和孩子的安全。

联系我们

菜单
zh_CN简体中文

Matrimonial & Family Law

Matrimonial & Family Law

We understand the highly stressful and personal nature of our clients’ matrimonial and family law issues. At YK Law, our matrimonial and family law team delivers services with compassion while zealously advocating for the interests of our clients. Generally, our clients are dealing with the division of complex assets like businesses, professional practices, multiple pieces of real estate, and the sensitive matters involving child custody and visitation.

The firm has successfully handled many complex matrimonial and family court matters that involve highly contested issues of child custody, annulment, equitable distribution, child support, family offenses and the like. We represent our clients with an individualized approach as these highly emotionally charged and involved cases need attention and are not a one size fits all.

Handling your New York Divorce with Discretion

We know that many times the stigma of divorce can cause challenges including reputational damage for high-profile professionals, executives, entertainers, athletes, and business owners. When you work with the matrimonial and family lawyers at YK Law, you can rest assured your divorce will be handled with complete discretion by a select team of lawyers and paralegals. We do our best to keep your case moving smoothly and swiftly through the legal system and help you prepare public remarks should the media learn of your divorce.  We do our work knowing you want to quickly move to the next stage of your life, with as little public recognition of your divorce as possible.

Our Child Custody and Visitation Approach

We know you treasure the time you have with your children and want the best for them physically, mentally, financially, and educationally. Our process involves understanding what is in the best interest of your child and how physical and legal custody of your child(ren) can provide the peace of mind knowing that you and your spouse have acted in the best interests of your kids.

Is Annulment an Option for You?

In New York, there are five grounds for annulment:

  • If you were under the age of 18 when you married
  • If you or your spouse did not consent to the marriage
  • If the marriage could not be consummated
  • If one member of the marriage was mentally ill for more than five years
  • If marriage consent was gained under duress or fraudulently

Whereas a divorce dissolves the marriage, an annulment allows those with religious or cultural concerns to void the marriage as if it never happened. We are skilled at helping our clients weigh both options – divorce and annulment – and make the best decision for their unique situation.

Equitable Distribution of Your Assets

Because New York is an equitable distribution state, every effort is made to divide property equally between partners during divorce. There are many factors that go into equitable distribution including the assets you brought into the marriage, how long you were married, the probable financial future for each spouse, the liquidity of assets and whether assets include a business, professional practice, corporation, or other intellectual property or licensing agreements. Our matrimonial and divorce lawyers have a singular focus on helping you achieve what you deserve in assets you brought to the marriage, and those acquired throughout.

Family Offenses

We take family offenses very seriously. Whether you have been a victim of disorderly conduct, stalking, harassment or assault, the team at YK Law can act quickly to secure your safety through Temporary Retraining Orders (TRO), Harassment Restraining Orders (HRO), and other orders for protection.  If your situation warrants a Family Offense petition, we will make your case a top priority to ensure your safety and that of your children.

Talk to an Attorney Today

Menu