房地产法

房地产法

盈科美国房地产业务部的律师业务范围涉及美国、以色列和大中华区。他们就有关各种房地产的各种事宜为客户提供咨询服务。我们的客户包括房地产开发商、房地产投资者、投资经理、私募基金、房地产投资信托基金、运营商、合资企业以及个人买家和卖家。我们的团队帮助客户处理与收购和投资、开发、管理和租赁、融资、重组和处置不动产资产有关的事宜。

我们的业务范围涉及房地产交易的方方面面,我们乐意为客户提供全面的解决方案。我们的具体业务范围涉及房地产收购和投资、开发、管理和租赁、融资、重组和处置房地产所有资产类别。我们就广泛的商业房地产、娱乐房地产和住宅房地产向客户提供咨询服务,包括结构性股权、结构性债务和混合结构。我们的律师在相关领域拥有执业经验,具体涉及公司、税务、移民、证券、跨境和技术法律,因此我们能为客户提供全面的法律咨询。我们的团队在酒店和房地产科技行业经验丰富,在这些行业内引领重大发展的律师也加入了我们的团队。

房地产金融

我们代表开发商和其他客户参与了大量的商业和住宅房地产的收购和融资活动。我们曾代表贷款人申请在商业和住宅贷款,也曾向纽约州总检察长提交准备的发行计划和修正案。

房地产租赁与房东/租户纠纷

房地产业务部的律师为客户提供各种租赁建议,包括办公室和零售租赁。我们拥有丰富的经验和专业知识,可以帮助业主或租户准备和协商租赁协议,保证满足他们的商业目标和/或风险管理需求。房东和租户问题最常见的纠纷类型,许多客户寻求我们律师的帮助,希望能为他们提供相关建议。我们房地产业务部的律师与诉讼律师一起,帮助客户处理此类租约产生的纠纷。

房地产诉讼

凭借我们的诉讼技巧和对房地产法及银行法的深入了解,我们代表许多房主,出席州法院和上诉法院,成功帮助他们处理止赎权案件。我们的团队就此撰写了许多相关的文章,媒体也报道过其中的许多成功案例。

与美国住房和城市发展部(HUD)开展合作

2003年,我们的一位房地产律师通过美国小企业管理局认证,获得8(a)条款承包商认证。作为8(a)承包商,她与联邦政府签署了一份合同,成为美国住房和城市发展部("HUD")在纽约市五个区以及纳索县和萨福克县的独家交割代理人。 在随后的八年里,她代表HUD参与了数千宗住宅和多单元安全住宅房地产交易。

房地产管理和运营

我们的律师曾代表合作社和公寓处理其公司事务,包括与股东、单元业主、管理代理人和承包商有关的事务,并且主持了合作社和公寓的年度会议。

美国汇丰银行抵押贷款公司的合作伙伴

2006年,YK律所的一名律师从纽约数百名申请人中脱颖而出,被汇丰银行抵押贷款公司(美国)选中,负责处理纽约、新泽西和宾夕法尼亚州的5000多个UCC合作公寓留置权的电子转换。她通过建立系统,高效专业地完成众多工作。而她职业生涯中签署的数份著名合同正是对她这种能力的认可。

房地产科技,空间财产和房地产代币化

虽然房地产行业较为传统,在采用新技术方面步伐缓慢,但随着房地产金融科技、共享经济和智能房地产的发展,这种情况已经发生改变。房地产行业运用了许多新技术,如人工智能、增强现实、虚拟现实,以及区块链技术。区块链技术用于记录房地产交易,并通过对房地产利益的代币化进行众筹。我们的律师大多数都有技术背景,能够帮助房地产科技领域的初创企业和投资者应对不断变化的监管环境。

业务负责人

Marc Paley
(212) 837-2600
mpaley@yklaw.us

联系我们

菜单
zh_CN简体中文

Real Estate

Real Estate

The lawyers in our Real Estate Practice advise clients on a wide range of real estate matters in the U.S., Israel, and Greater China. Our clients include property developers, real estate investors and investment managers, private equity funds, REITs, operators, joint ventures, and individual buyers and sellers.  Our team works with clients on acquisition and investment, development, management and leasing, financing, restructuring, and disposition of real assets.

We apply our skills to the full cycle of a real estate deal, providing a holistic approach for our clients. We handle property acquisition and investment, development, management and leasing, financing, restructuring, and disposition of all asset classes of real estate. We advise on a broad spectrum of commercial, recreational, and residential real estate, including structured equity, structured debt, and hybrid structures. Our lawyers bring experience in related fields such as corporate, tax, immigration, securities, cross-border, and technology laws to provide comprehensive legal advice. We have skilled hospitality and PropTech legal teams, including attorneys who have pioneered major developments within these industries.

We are proud to have our partner Alexandra Levin on the Board of the non-profit Foundation for International Blockchain and Real Estate Expertise (FIBREE.org), the leading international network for exchanging knowledge between the real estate industry, the IT sector, and blockchain technology.

Real Estate Finance

We have represented developers and other clients in a multitude of acquisitions and financings of commercial and residential real estate. We have represented lenders in commercial and residential loans. We have prepared and filed offering plans and amendments for submission to the New York State Attorney General.

Real Estate Leasing; Landlord/Tenant Disputes

Lawyers in our Real Estate Practice advise clients on various leases, including office and retail leases. We have the experience and expertise to work with either the landlord or the tenant to ensure that their commercial objectives and/or risk management needs are met in the leases that we prepare and negotiate.  Landlord and tenant issues are also the most common type of dispute that our real estate lawyers are asked to advise on.  Together with our litigators, the lawyers in our Real Estate Practice work with our clients on disputes arising under such leases.

Real Estate Litigation

We apply our litigation skills and in-depth knowledge of real estate and banking laws to successfully represent many homeowners in foreclosure at the State Court and Appellate court levels. Our team has written many articles on the topic and a number of our successful cases have been written up in the media.

Our Work with the US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)

In 2003, one of our real estate lawyers was awarded Certification as a Section 8(a) contractor by the US Small Business Administration. As an 8(a) contractor she was awarded a federal government contract to be the exclusive closing agent for the US Department of Housing & Urban Development (“HUD”) covering the five boroughs of NYC and Nassau and Suffolk Counties.  For the following eight years our lawyer represented HUD in thousands of residential and multi-unit HPD building real estate transactions.

Real Estate Management and Operations

We have represented cooperatives and condominiums in connection with their corporation matters including those related to shareholders, unit owners, managing agents and contractors. We have presided over annual cooperative and condominium annual meetings.

A Partner with HSBC Mortgage Corporation USA

In 2006 one of our team members was selected out of hundreds of New York applicants by HSBC Mortgage Corporation (USA) to handle the electronic conversion of over 5000 UCC cooperative apartment liens in New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania. She set up systems to handle volume work in an efficient and professional manner and has been recognized for such ability by the prestigious contracts she has been awarded throughout her career.

PropTech, Space Property and Real Estate Tokenization

Although the real estate industry has been traditionally slow to adopt new technologies, that has changed with the development of Real Estate FinTech, Shared Economy and Smart Real Estate. This includes artificial intelligence, augmented reality, virtual reality, and blockchain technology which is being used for recording real estate transactions and to crowdfund via tokenization of real estate interests. Additionally, our lawyers, who often have a technical background themselves, help startups and investors in PropTech navigate the evolving regulatory environment.

Practice Heads

Marc Paley
(212) 837-2600
mpaley@yklaw.us

Talk to an Attorney Today

Menu