东南亚业务

YK律师事务所在为客户提供有关国际和跨国商业交易及投资咨询方面经验丰富。我们深知在本国司法管辖区以外开展业务以及在另一个国家扩展业务的艰险。所以我们与客户密切合作,以专业的方式帮助他们处理这些复杂问题,尤其是涉及到东南亚(SEA)时。我们的许多律师都是东南亚业务专家,在这一领域有数十年的执业经验和为客户提供咨询的经验—其中一些人已在东南亚生活和工作多年。

我们东南亚业务区的律师代表许多财富500强的跨国公司和中小企业,处理在新加坡、马来西亚、泰国、印度尼西亚、越南和菲律宾以及东南亚的其他司法管辖区(柬埔寨、老挝和缅甸)进行的国内与跨境交易。作为盈科美国律师事务所全球业务平台的一部分,东南亚业务部的业务能力因总部与“盈科全球法律服务联盟”的独特合作关系进一步得到提升。盈科全球法律服务联盟由中国和亚太地区(包括东南亚)最大的律师事务所组成,拥有72个办公室,约9,000名律师。因此,与美国大多数律所不同,我们可以立即为美国客户提供有关东南亚业务的“实时”法律咨询服务,并且任何事实/法律交叉检查都能由我们东南亚业务部的子公司在12小时或更短时间内完成(即美国的通宵时间是东南亚的工作时间)。

最后,为了使客户能将业务扩展至东南亚,并确保盈科美国办公室和海外办公室的即时沟通,我们在美国办公室聘用了精通东南亚专业知识和文化的律师,以指引我们的东南亚业务,并为客户提供关于在该地区做生意的实用建议。

业务负责人

联系我们

菜单
zh_CN简体中文

Southeast Asia Practice

YK Law has extensive experience advising clients on international and cross-border business transactions and investments. Accordingly, we understand the complexities of operating outside of one’s home jurisdiction and expanding one’s footprint in another country, so we work closely with our clients to expertly manage such complexities. This is particularly true when it comes to Southeast Asia (SEA), where many of our lawyers are SEA experts with decades of experience practicing and advising clients in the region — some of them having lived and practiced law in SEA for multiple years.

Our SEA-focused lawyers have represented many Fortune-500 multinationals and SMEs in both domestic and cross-border transactions in Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam and the Philippines, as well as other jurisdictions in SEA (Cambodia, Laos and Myanmar). And as part of its global platform, YK Law’s SEA capabilities are enhanced by the firm’s unique affiliation with the “Yingke Global Legal Service Alliance,” which comprises the largest law firm in China and the Asia-Pacific region (including SEA) by headcount, with 72 offices and about 9,000 lawyers. Therefore, unlike most U.S. firms, YK Law can provide our U.S. clients with immediate “real-time” legal advice regarding any SEA-related matter, with any factual/legal cross-checking performed by one of our SEA affiliates within 12 hours or less (i.e., during the overnight hours in the U.S., which are working hours in SEA).

Finally, to enable our clients to expand into SEA, and to ensure seamless communication between our U.S. and overseas resources, we have identified lawyers in our U.S. offices with significant SEA expertise, which includes cultural experience, to lead our SEA desk and to provide practical advice about doing business in the region.

Practice Head

Talk to an Attorney Today

Menu