资本市场&证券监管

盈科美国在资本市场与和证券监管业务拥有丰富的法律资源和实操经验,我们的专业团队常年代理来自不同行业和领域的客户。我们的专业知识和完备的法律体系经验可以就当前的监管形势和交易结构给您和您的资本提供可靠的法律服务。

盈科美国律师事务所的专业团队会为您提供完备的资本及证券法律法规相关的服务。我们的律师团队拥有代表发行人、投资银行、承销商、配售代理人及投资者的法律经验。我们的团队有能力在公开发行、二次发售、上架登记,退市,JOBs和144A相关市场业务以及私人投资公开股权交易方面提供法律服务,为客户后续的证券报告和商业行为合规事宜提供持续性的全方位支持。

我们的资本市场和证券监管团队还与我们的诉讼律师、合规专家密切合作,处理与证券诉讼和执法有关的事宜。我们的律师就股东诉讼、内部调查和美国证监会调查以及其他影响上市公司的合规或纠纷问题向客户提供咨询。

基于我们的全球法律服务网络,盈科美国与全球其它办公室通力合作,为外国发行人从美国公开市场中筹集资金,提供法律咨询,也同时服务于在美国有子公司且寻求在非美国市场上市的公司。

私募

公开发行耗时长、费用高,导致很多客户没有直接选择没有在证券交易所上市,而是选择在美国或其它海外私人市场上筹集投资资金,回避证券交易委员会(SEC)的注册程序。我们的律师曾帮助客户完成普通股和优先股、可转换和可交换的债务的私募,以及权益工具、认股权证、债券、债权和本票的私募。私募是遵照JOBS法案、D条例、144A规则和/或S条例的要求完成的。我们为客户起草进行配售和购买的协议条款,帮助客户开展其他支持性文件的谈判。

公开发行

公开发行股票募集资金是复杂的程序。我们的律师曾帮助客户通过首次公开发行、二次发行、撤资和注册直接发行等方式完成股权、股权联动和债务证券的公开发行。我们协助客户起草提交美国证券交易委员会的要求的注册声明,应对美国证券交易委员会的审查,与承销商、管理层、出售股票的股东和服务提供商进行谈判。我们还为那些有意通过 "反向并购 "交易上市的客户提供法律服务。

关于美国证券交易委员会的合规要求

上市公司必须遵守美国证券交易委员会大量复杂的公开披露和申报要求,包括定期报告(10-K表和10-Q表)和重大事件报告(8-K表)。我们的律师协助客户起草公司内部人员所需的交易报告(交易法第16条报告;附表13D)以及股东会议所需的委托声明书和其他材料。我们指导客户举行股东大会,起草新闻稿件,举行投资者会议。我们还会进行审查以确保公司交易的实施过程符合美国证券法和美国证券交易委员会的全部规定。

管理一家上市公司

一旦公司上市,就需要维持一定的公司治理标准。我们不仅为客户提供相关法律义务方面的咨询,还为客户提供最佳实践方式和企业道德方面的咨询。我们的律师曾就董事会的组成、独立董事的选择、委员会章程、道德准则和内幕交易政策向客户提供咨询。我们还为客户提供预防收购方面的措施建议,如分期分级董事会制度、“毒丸策略”和其他由公司董事会和/或股东实施的预防措施。

遵守证券交易所上市规则

我们的律师就美国证券交易所和 "场外交易"(OTC)的上市申请和如何维持上市标准向客户提供建议。我们协助客户遵守交易所的规则,帮助客户处理与交易通知和批准和新闻发布相关事宜以及回应证券交易所和/或美国金融监管局的询问,并代理他们出席听证会。此外,我们就上市公司股票转板(包括场外转主板,以及不同交易所之间的转板)为客户提供法律服务。

外国私人发行人

我们为在美国证券交易所上市的外国公司提供我们一流的法律服务。我们的证券律师精通外语,了解外国私人发行人的具体问题。除了指导他们完成首次公开募股,我们还协助他们遵守美国证券法律法规,以保证他们能一直在美国上市。我们还帮助客户在美国进行其它融资和商业交易。

业务负责人

联系我们

菜单
zh_CN简体中文

Capital Markets & Securities Regulation

The collective experience of the lawyers in our Capital Markets & Securities Regulation Practice involves a wide range of clients and is diverse in industry and geography.  Our lawyers have the expertise and experience to advise clients on the current regulatory landscape and changing market trends in deal structures when our clients contemplate entering the public market.

We offer a broad scope of services in matters related to securities laws and regulations.  Our lawyers regularly represent issuers, investment banks, underwriters, placement agents, and investors. Our team advises our clients on matters relating to IPOs, follow-on offerings, shelf registrations, and take-downs, JOBS Act offerings, 144A offerings, and PIPE transactions. Our lawyers also work with clients on their continuing securities law reporting and compliance matters, as well as provide support to the clients’ inhouse legal staff on matters of securities law.

Our Capital Markets & Securities Regulation team also works closely with our litigators and compliance experts on matters relating to securities litigation and enforcement.  Together our lawyers advise clients on shareholder actions, internal and SEC investigations, and other compliance or dispute issues affecting public and reporting companies.

Because of our global platform, we work with our global affiliates to advise foreign issuers on raising capital from the US public market, as well as acting as US counsel for companies with US subsidiaries and operations and seeking to list in non-US markets.

Private Placements

The time and expense of public offerings lead many corporate clients to raise investment capital in private markets in the US and abroad, and thereby by-pass the Securities and Exchange Commission’s (SEC) registration process. Our lawyers have assisted clients in their private placements of common and preferred stock, convertible and exchangeable debt and equity instruments, and warrants as well as bonds, debentures and promissory notes. Private placements are completed under the JOBS Act, Regulation D, Rule 144A and/or Regulation S. We assist our clients with negotiating the terms of placement and purchase agreements and other supporting documents.

Public Offerings

Raising capital from the public is a complicated process. Our lawyers have advised clients on their public offerings of equity, equity-linked and debt securities through initial public offerings, follow-on offerings, shelf-takedowns, and registered direct offerings. We assist our clients in drafting and filing SEC registration statements, responding to SEC reviews and comments, negotiating agreements with underwriters, management, selling stockholders and service providers. We also counsel clients who are interested in going public through “reverse merger” transactions.

SEC Reporting and Compliance

A public company is required to comply with the SEC’s extensive and complex public disclosure and filing requirements, including periodic reports (Forms 10-K and 10-Q) and material event reports (Form 8-K). Our lawyers assist clients in drafting the transaction reports required of corporate insiders (Section 16 reports; Schedules 13D) as well as Proxy Statements and other materials required for stockholder meetings. We guide our clients in conducting their stockholder meetings, drafting press releases, and holding investor conferences. We also review to ensure that corporate transactions are implemented so as to comply with all US securities laws and SEC regulations.

Public Company Governance

Once a company is public, it is required to maintain certain standards of corporate governance. We counsel our clients not only on their relevant legal obligations but also on best practices and corporate ethics. Our lawyers have advised clients on board composition, selection of independent directors, committee charters, codes of ethics, and insider trading policies. We also advise clients on anti-takeover defenses, such as staggered boards, “poison-pills” and other protections implemented by corporate boards and/or stockholders.

Stock Exchange Listing Rules Compliance

Our lawyers have advised our clients on US securities exchange and “over-the-counter” (OTC) listing applications and maintaining listing standards. We work with our clients to ensure compliance with rules of the exchanges. We assist our clients with transaction notices and approvals, press release, responses to stock exchange and/or FINRA inquiries, and attendance at hearings. We also counsel our clients on maters related to up-listing and transfer listing.

Foreign Private Issuers

We have substantial experience with advising foreign corporations which are listed on US stock exchanges. We have securities lawyers who speak their languages and understand specific issues related to foreign private issuers. In addition to helping them navigate the initial public offering process, we work with them on their compliance with US securities law and regulations to maintain their status as US listed companies. We also assist them with financing and business transactions in US.

Practice Heads

Talk to an Attorney Today

Menu