财富保值&遗产规划咨询

财富保值&遗产规划咨询

财富传承和遗产规划咨询业务部的律师和顾问理解,接受一个人可能会丧失精神能力或最终要面临死亡这一事实并非易事。我们的律师和顾问乐于协助客户将他们的事务安排妥当,并确保他们的愿望得以实现。 我们并不打算把准备遗嘱这一法律任务视为为客户提供临终或遗产规划方面的建议和帮助的唯一事项。在这一过程中,我们的团队会全面地了解客户个人愿望和对家人的期许,与客户及其亲人密切联系,确保他们的利益得到保护。

我们的律师和顾问在帮助客户处理财富传承和遗产规划事宜方面具有丰富的经验和专业知识,并为客户提供相关咨询,包括信托设立、遗产税减免、代际遗产规划、病人权利和健康护理指示,以及避免监护和看守。然而,更重要的是,我们希望能帮助客户提前规划,以让他们放心事情会遵照他们的真实想法处理,他们的亲人也会得到照顾。

我们代理许多客户处理无行为能力诉讼、遗产遗嘱认证和管理诉讼、遗嘱争议诉讼、会计和其他遗嘱检验相关事务和诉讼。

我们的团队与不同背景的客户合作,包括美国的新移民。我们帮助他们了解美国的遗嘱认证和遗产制度,以及与之相关的税务问题。我们还为居住在海外的美国纳税人提供建议和支持,包括美国境内和境外的资产规划。我们的律师为客户提供以下方面的建议和指导:

有尊严地死去 房地产规划 外国授予人&赠与 医疗指令与患者权利 委托书/监护权/托管权 信托经营&管理 遗嘱&信托

业务负责人

廖彦斌(Ian Liao)
(949) 754-2862
iliao@yklaw.us

联系我们

菜单
zh_CN简体中文

Wealth Preservation & Estate Planning Advisory

Wealth Preservation & Estate Planning Advisory

The lawyers and advisors in our Wealth Preservation and Estate Planning Advisory Practice understand that coming to grip with the fact one may become mentally incapacitated or face eventual death is not easy. The role of our lawyers and advisors is to assist our clients with getting their affairs in order and to make sure that their wishes are carried out.  Advising and assisting our clients on end-of-life or estate planning doesn’t begin and end with the legal task of preparing a will. Our team takes a holistic approach to understanding what the clients want for themselves or their family members and in this process, our lawyers and advisors closely with our clients and their loved ones to ensure that their interests are protected.

Our lawyers and advisors have substantial experience and expertise in assisting and advising clients with wealth preservation and estate planning matters, including trust establishment, estate tax mitigation, generational estate planning, patient rights and health care directives, and avoidance of guardianship and conservatorship. More importantly, however, we want to help our clients plan ahead and give our clients the peace of mind that things will go exactly, and their loved ones cared for, as they truly intended.

We have represented many clients in incompetency proceedings, estate probate and administration proceedings, will contest proceedings, accountings and other Surrogate Court matters and litigation.

Our team works with clients from various backgrounds, including new immigrants to the U.S., and we help them to understand the complicities of the probate and estate regime in the U.S., as well as the tax implications related thereto.  We are also able to advise and support U.S. taxpayers living abroad with estate planning involving assets inside and outside of the U.S.  Our lawyers will advise and provide guidance to the clients on the following subject matters:

Dying with Dignity
Estate Planning
Foreign Grantors & Gifts
Medical Treatment Directive and Patient’s rights
Power of Attorney / Guardianship / Conservatorship
Trust Administration & Management
Wills & Trusts

Practice Head

Ian Liao
(949) 754-2862
iliao@yklaw.us

Talk to an Attorney Today

Menu